CVE-2019-2386

Priority
Description
After user deletion in MongoDB Server the improper invalidation of
authorization sessions allows an authenticated user's session to persist
and become conflated with new accounts, if those accounts reuse the names
of deleted ones. This issue affects: MongoDB Inc. MongoDB Server v4.0
versions prior to 4.0.9; v3.6 versions prior to 3.6.13; v3.4 versions prior
to 3.4.22.
Notes
Package
Upstream:needs-triage
Ubuntu 12.04 ESM (Precise Pangolin):DNE
Ubuntu 14.04 ESM (Trusty Tahr):needed
Ubuntu 16.04 LTS (Xenial Xerus):needed
Ubuntu 18.04 LTS (Bionic Beaver):needed
Ubuntu 20.04 LTS (Focal Fossa):needed
Ubuntu 20.10 (Groovy Gorilla):needed
More Information

Updated: 2020-07-28 18:57:15 UTC (commit 7b6828437fde0509248708fcdb5b0f7587b85bd1)